NASBP Selects 2015-2016 Leadership

NASBP Elects the 2015-2016 Leadership at NASBP Annual Meeting & Expo in San Diego

NASBP 2015/2016 Officers:
 Standing from left are Third Vice President Robert E. Shaw, First Vice-President Lynne Cook, President Susan Hecker, Immediate Past President Tom Padilla, and Second Vice President Howard Cowan.  


At the Annual Meeting, NASBP inducted the 2015-2016 Officers of the Association into office. NASBP elected Susan Hecker as President, Lynne Cook as First Vice President, Howard Cowan as Second Vice President, and Robert E. Shaw as Third Vice President. Serving on the Executive Committee as NASBP Immediate Past President is Thomas M. Padilla.

Susan Hecker is Executive Vice President and National Director of Contract Surety for Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. in San Francisco. Lynne W. Cook is Senior Vice President of Early, Cassidy & Schilling, Inc. in Rockville, MD. Howard Cowan is President of the Cowan-Hill Bond Agency Inc. in Lubbock, TX. Robert E. Shaw is President of Skillings Shaw & Associates, Inc. in Lewiston, ME. Thomas M. Padilla is Senior Vice President of HUB International Insurance Services of Albuquerque, NM. 

The NASBP Executive Committee is comprised of the officers pictured above and three Ex-Officio members who represent the NASBP Directors-At-Large, Regional Directors, and 5-15 Leadership Committee. C. Wayne McCartha, President of McCartha, Cobb & Associates, Inc. in Columbia, SC, was elected to represent the Directors-At-Large. Nicholas Newton, Owner of Newton Bonding in Stillwater, MN, was elected to represent the Regional Directors. Brian Ayres, Senior Partner of L A Surety Solutions, LLC in Louisville, KY, represents the 5-15 Leadership Circle. Ayres was elected to the position last fall. 

NASBP also elected Directors-At-Large and Regional Directors to the NASBP Board of Directors.

NASBP Directors-At-Large

NASBP has elected the following bond producers to the position of Director-At-Large: Toby Miclette of Bowen Miclette & Britt Insurance Agency, LLC in Houston, TX; Maureen O’Connell of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. in San Francisco, CA; and Warren "Bud" Withrow of CoWest Insurance
Associates, LLC in Denver, CO. Directors-At-Large serve three years. A complete list of NASBP Directors-At-Large currently serving on the Board is as follows.

  1. Brian Ayres of L A Surety Solutions, LLC in Louisville, KY
  2. Dale A. Belis of Seitlin a Marsh & McLennan Agency in West Palm Beach, FL
  3. Kevin J. Garrity of Rose & Kiernan, Inc. in East Greenbush, NY 
  4. Jason Gusso of Gusso Surety Bonds, Inc. in Sioux Falls, SD 
  5. C. Wayne McCartha of McCartha, Cobb & Associates, Inc. in Columbia, SC 
  6. Toby Miclette of Bowen Miclette & Britt Insurance Agency, LLC. in Houston, TX 
  7. Mark M. Munekawa of Woodruff-Sawyer & Co. in San Francisco, CA 
  8. Maureen O'Connell of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. in San Francisco, CA   
  9. Stuart O'Farrell of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. in Seattle, WA  
  10. Emilio Saldana of Marsh-Saldana in San Juan, PR 
  11. Warren R. Withrow of CoWest Insurance Associates, LLC in Denver, CO 
  12. Eric Zimmerman of Propel Insurance in Seattle, WA

NASBP Regional Directors

NASBP has elected the following three new Regional Directors: Christian Downey of Downey and Company in Albuquerque, NM, who will oversee Region 3, which includes Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming; Gregory Morin of Lockton Companies, LLC in Kansas City, MO, who will oversee Region 4, which includes Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska; and Jill Tucker of Cory, Tucker & Larrowe, Inc. in Metairie, LA, who will oversee Region 6, which includes Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas. Regional Directors are elected for a one-year term. See below for a complete list of NASBP Regional Directors.

REGION 1-Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan
Brent Olson of Anchor Insurance & Surety, Inc. in Portland, OR 

REGION 2-Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Mexico, Guam
John Bustard of King & Neel, Inc. in Honolulu, HI 

REGION 3-Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming
Christian Downey of Downey and Company in Albuquerque, NM 

REGION 4-Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
Gregory Morin of Lockton Companies, LLC in Kansas City, MO 

REGION 5-Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota
Nicholas Newton of Newton Bonding in Stillwater, MN

-Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas
Jill Tucker of Cory, Tucker & Larrowe, Inc. Metairie, LA

-Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
Jennifer Salm of Brower Insurance, a Marsh & McLennan Agency in Dayton, OH

REGION 8-Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee
Chad Martin of TIS Insurance Services, Knoxville, TN

-District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia
Aldo Pasquariello of Insurance Associates, Inc. in Rockville, MD

-Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Ontario, United Kingdom
Zach Mendelson of Wells Fargo Insurance Services USA, Inc. in Pittsburgh, PA

-Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island, Quebec
Michael Regan of Regan Cleary Insurance LLC in Boston, MA

-Puerto Rico, South America
Jose Milan of Carrion, Laffitte & Casellas, Inc./HUB International CLC in Hato Rey, PR 

Each Regional Director helps plan the annual NASBP regional meeting for their region and serves at least a one-year term. Regional Directors may serve consecutive years.

NASBP thanks these individuals for their commitment and service to the Association.