## NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF SURETY BOND PRODUCERS



7735 Old Georgetown Road, Suite 900

Bethesda, MD 20814 Tel: 240.200.1270

> Fax: 240.200.1295 www.nasbp.org

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: May 15, 2025

Contact: Kathy Hoffman at <a href="mailto:khoffman@nasbp.org">khoffman@nasbp.org</a>, 240.200.1278

## NASBP APPOINTS DIRECTORS TO BOARD OF DIRECTORS

**Bethesda, MD**—The <u>National Association of Surety Bond Producers (NASBP)</u> has announced the appointment of 16 Directors to serve on the NASBP Board of Directors.

During the April 27-30 NASBP Annual Meeting, NASBP elected the following bond producers to the position of non-officer Director. The non-officer Directors are:

For the term of one year, Dedi Belis, Acrisure / SE Region in Miami Lakes, FL; Tyler McIntyre, Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC in Missoula, MT; Greg Nash, Bonds Southeast, Inc. in Nashville, TN; Kara Skinner, Integrity Surety LLC in Seattle, WA; and Justin Tomlin, FNIC Group in Omaha, NE.

For the term of two years, Robin Amstutz, Risk Strategies Company, Lisle, IL; Mike Byrd, HUB International Insurance Services in Albuquerque, NM; Matt Cocco, Smith Brothers Insurance in Glastonbury, CT; Nicole Coty, North Risk Partners in Mendota Heights, MN; Mark Duggan, Lockton Companies, LLC in Memphis, TN; Paul Gilcrease, HUB International Insurance Services in El Paso, TX; Jose Milan, Carrion, Laffitte & Casellas, Inc./HUB International CLC in Hato Rey, PR; and Heidi Rodzen, Skillings Shaw & Associates, Inc. in Lewiston, ME.

For the term of three years, Courtney DeCroes, AssuredPartners in Rockville, MD; Jase Hamilton, Cavignac & Associates in San Diego, CA; and Andy Tokasz, USI Insurance Services in Buffalo, NY.

The Officer Directors include the following five members of the NASBP Executive Committee. Robert Coon was elected President. Coon is Vice President – Surety at Scott Insurance in Greensboro, NC. Monica Donatelli was elected as NASBP First Vice President. Donatelli is Vice President, Surety Department Manager at IMA, Inc. in Overland Park, KS. Christian B. Downey was elected NASBP Second Vice President. Downey is President of Downey and Company in Albuquerque, NM. Sheila Thompson was elected NASBP Third Vice President. Thompson is President of Rosenberg & Parker of Canada, Inc.

in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. In addition, Zach Mendelson will serve as NASBP Immediate Past President. Mendelson is Principal of Bonds, Insurance, Construction at EPIC in Pittsburgh, PA.

NASBP Board of Directors set policy for the Association and vote on the Association's policy matters.

NASBP thanks these individuals for their commitment and service to the Association.

Founded in 1942, the National Association of Surety Bond Producers (NASBP), <a href="www.nasbp.org">www.nasbp.org</a>, is the association of and resource for surety bond producers and allied professionals. NASBP member firms specialize in providing surety bonds for construction contracts and other purposes to companies and individuals needing the assurance offered by surety bonds.