NASBP 2022-2023 Leadership Announced

NASBP 2022-2023 Officers
NASBP 2022-2023 Officers, from left: Robert Coon, Tracy Tucker, Nick Newton, Patrick Pribyl, and Zach Mendelson.

NASBP announced its 2022-2023 Officers at the 2022 NASBP Annual Meeting & Expo. NASBP elected Nicholas L. Newton as the 2022-2023 NASBP President. Newton is President of Newton Bonding, an AssuredPartners Agency. NASBP elected Patrick T. Pribyl as NASBP First Vice President. Pribyl is National Surety Team Leader of Lockton Companies in Kansas City, MO. NASBP elected Zach Mendelson as NASBP Second Vice President. Mendelson is Principal, Bond/Insurance/Construction of EPIC | Edgewood Partners Insurance Center in Pittsburgh, PA. NASBP elected Robert Coon as NASBP Third Vice President. Coon is Vice President - Surety of Scott Insurance in Greensboro, NC. In addition, Tracy Tucker will serve as NASBP Immediate Past President. Tucker is President of Tucker Agency, Ltd. in Fort Worth, TX.

The NASBP Executive Committee is comprised of the officers listed above and three Ex Officio members, who represent the NASBP Directors-At-Large, Regional Directors, and the 5-15 Leadership Committee. Rusty Lear was elected to represent the Directors-At-Large. Lear is with Flood and Peterson in Greeley, CO. Tyler McIntyre was elected to represent the Regional Directors. McIntyre is with PayneWest Insurance, Inc. in Missoula, MT. Mark R. Duggan was elected to represent the 5-15 Leadership Committee. Duggan is with Lockton Companies in Memphis, TN.

For more information, read the press release announcing the 2022-2023 NASBP Executive Committee and the release naming the new Directors-At-Large and Regional Directors.

Check out all the highlights from the 2022 NASBP Annual Meeting & Expo here. Watch the "Surety Rocks" video, view the Annual Meeting slideshow, and much more!

We look forward to seeing everyone at the NASBP Fall Meetings!

Listed below are the 2022-2023 NASBP Directors-At-Large, Regional Directors, and Committee Chairs.

2022-2023 Directors-at-Large 2022-2023 Regional Directors 2022-2023 Committee Chairs

Michael Byrd
HUB International Insurance Services
Albuquerque, NM

Christopher J. Como
Como & Nicholson, Inc.
Monroe, CT

Robert M. Coon
Scott Insurance
Greensboro, NC

Monica Donatelli
IMA, Inc.
Overland Park, KS

Corban Enns
Surety Solutions, a Gallagher Company
Salem, OR

Lourdes Landa
Irvine, CA

Russell D. Lear
Flood & Peterson Insurance
Greeley, CO

John A. Martinez
American Global of Texas LLC
Spring, TX

Devin Moore
Moore Surety Bonds Agency
Indianapolis, IN

Billy Painter
Alliant Insurance Services, Inc.
Jackson, MS

Alan Starks
Christensen Group Insurance
Eden Prairie, MN

Andrew Tokasz
USI Insurance Services
Buffalo, NY

Region 1: Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, Washington, British Columbia, Alberta, Saskatchewan
Tyler McIntyre
PayneWest Insurance, Inc.
Missoula, MT

Region 2: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, Mexico, Guam
Jase Hamilton
Cavignac & Associates
San Diego, CA

Region 3: Colorado, New Mexico, Utah, Wyoming

Region 4: Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska
Christopher O'Hagan
Charles L. Crane Agency
St. Louis, MO

Region 5: Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota
Braeden Nelson
Dawson Insurance, a Marsh &
McLennan Agency
Fargo, ND

Region 6: Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas
Kyle Reser
Insurance Agency of Mid-America, Inc.
Oklahoma City, OK

Region 7: Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin
Bradley S. Babcock
Babcock Solutions, LLC
Grafton, WI

Region 8
: Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, Tennessee
Greg Nash
Bonds Southeast, Inc.
Nashville, TN

Region 9: District of Columbia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Region 10: Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Ontario, United Kingdom
Jeff Longenecker
Wharton Surety, a Hilb Group Company
Wayne, PA

Region 11: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont, Quebec
Heidi Rodzen
Skillings Shaw & Associates, Inc.
Lewiston, ME

Region 12: Puerto Rico, South America
Ruben Jordan Blanes
Fulcro Insurance, Inc.
Old San Juan, PR

5-15 Leadership Committee
Mark Duggan
Lockton Companies, LLC
Memphis, TN

Annual Meeting Program Committee
Dedi Belis
Nielson, Hoover & Company, Inc.
Miami Lakes, FL

Jennifer Salm
Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC
Dayton, OH

Annual Meeting Site Selection Committee
Mark Munekawa
Woodruff-Sawyer & Co.
San Francisco, CA

Automation and Technology Committee
Michael E. Lischer, Jr.
IMA, Inc.
Denver, CO

Commercial Surety Committee
Robin L. Amstutz
EPIC | Edgewood Partners Insurance Center
Chicago, IL

Ethics Committee
Andrew Tokasz
USI Insurance Services
Buffalo, NY

Finance Committee
Robert Coon
Scott Insurance
Greensboro, NC

Industry Relations Committee
Jill Tucker
Insurance Underwriters, Ltd.
Metairie, LA

International Committee
Michael A. Youngblut
M&T Insurance Agency
Rockville, MD

Membership Committee
Jennifer Salm
Marsh & McLennan Agency, LLC
Dayton, OH

Nominating Committee
Tracy D. Tucker
Tucker Agency, Ltd.
Fort Worth, TX

Government Relations Committee
Monica Donatelli
IMA, Inc.
Overland Park, KS

Professional Development Committee
Matthew K. Cashion, Jr.
The Cashion Company Insurance and Bonding, LLC
Little Rock, AR

Small & Emerging Business Committee
Christian Downey
Downey and Company
Albuquerque, NM